Vivisection quotes

• And I don't think you'd have to kill -- assassinate -- too many vivisectors before you would see a marked decrease in the amount of vivisection going on. And I think for 5 lives, 10 lives, 15 human lives, we could save a million, 2 million, 10 million non-human animals.
    -- Jerry Vlasak

#Animal #Thinking #Vivisection

• Gradually I became aware that professing English because I loved poems was like practicing vivisection because I loved dogs.
    -- Michael Donaghy

#Dog #Vivisection

• I started a PhD in English at the University of Chicago because I loved poetry-which I now realize is like saying I studied vivisection because I loved dogs.
    -- Michael Donaghy

#Dog #Phds #Vivisection

• Every day I lugged my backpack through the halls, waiting for the final bell. Then I'd race home and hole up in my room, playing the drums and the piano, composing music.

• I wouldn't say our relationship is always smooth sailing. In a fun sort of way, this publicizing of some feud has brought us closer together. I think it had to do with shooting an episode last season at a school. The students swarmed around him, and I'm walking along and feeling like yesterday's lunch. I was saying that was hard to deal with sometimes and he said, "Stephanie, you can go for it! All you have to do is play sexy." It was a nice chat, but the tabloids took it and made it out that I was jealous. I'm not jealous.

• My beloved is mine and I am his.

• The world's problem is not too many people, but lack of political and economic freedom.

• Every portfolio benefits from bonds; they provide a cushion when the stock market hits a rough patch. But avoiding stocks completely could mean your investment won't grow any faster than the rate of inflation.

• Antidepressants can have troubling side effects and are addictive for some people.