Empowering quotes

• You're going through the horror of it, you're going through the isolation of it but you're being empowered by reminding yourself that you're connected to everybody else.
    -- Adam Arkin

#Empowering #Horror #Isolation

• The Internet empowers individuals to play a more active role in the political process, as Obama's campaign has manifested.
    -- Al Gore

#Play #Political #Empowering

• You empower what you fight.You withdraw power from what you release.
    -- Alan Cohen

#Fighting #Empowering #Release

• I see my body as an instrument, rather than an ornament.
    -- Alanis Morissette

#Caring #Feminist #Empowering

• I found that the more truthful and vulnerable I was, the more empowering it was for me.
    -- Alanis Morissette

#Empowering #Truthful #Vulnerable

• Porting a Google App Engine app written in Python to Go: Although I'm new to Go I get much quicker results than I've got with Python. Never used a language before that empowers you to solve problems as quick as Go does
    -- Aleksandr Mikhailovich Orlov

#Python #Empowering #Google

• A lot of food shows need only to tempt. Some food shows only need to inspire, to empower. And there are a lot of shows that do that.
    -- Alton Brown

#Empowering #Inspire #Needs

• Empowering women is key to building a future we want
    -- Amartya Sen

#Keys #Empowering #Want

• When disease took my legs, I eventually realized I didn't need them to lead a full, empowering life; Only True Disability Is in Our Mind.
    -- Amy Purdy

#Inspirational #Motivational #Empowering

• With my new venture, Club Mom, we want to empower moms to feel their value and also build their collective power to make their lives better and easier. We want to bring them together as a community to share experiences and information.
    -- Andrew Shue

#Mom #Empowering #Community

• Your love is the ultimate love that empowers all your efforts, a true love for what is indestructibly and perpetually you.