Eric quotes

• I grew up reading genre writers, and to the degree that Eric Ambler and Graham Greene are genre writers, I'm a genre writer.
    -- Alan Furst

#Reading #Degrees #Eric

• When it comes to electronic music, I started listening to a lot of Daft Punk, way before I knew what house music was, and then progressed into a lot of Steve Angello, Eric Prydz, Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, and Laidback Luke.
    -- Avicii

#House #Listening #Eric

• I thought Eric Clapton was good. He still is. Not only is he good - he's rock's #1 guitarist, and he plays blues better than most of us
    -- B. B. King

#Rocks #Play #Eric

• The cure for the Michael Brown, Trayvon Martin, Tamir Rice and Eric Garner tragedies is not education or exposure. It's the Gospel. So, finally, I'M ENCOURAGED because the Gospel gives mankind hope,
    -- Benjamin Watson

#Giving #Tragedy #Eric

• It's sad when you see most of your friends in the business gone, like Tommy Cooper, Frankie Howard, Eric Morecambe, Roy Castle, Les Dawson. They were very dear to me. You no longer have the chance to bump into them at a celebrity do.
    -- Bruce Forsyth

#Castles #Eric #Gone

• No one's better than me. I'm not better than anyone. Whether it's Eric Clapton or BB King we look straight at each other. And that keeps it real.
    -- Carlos Santana

#Kings #Real #Eric

• Eric Clapton is my dream guitarist.
    -- Carole King

#Dream #Guitar #Eric

• I went to London and performed in Eric Clapton's concert at the Royal Albert Hall. I'll work with him any time he asks me.
    -- Carole King

#Eric #London #Royal

• She killed Lorena in a fight?" Eric's grin grew even broader. He was as proud as if he'd heard his firstborn reciting Shakespeare.
    -- Charlaine Harris

#Fighting #Eric #Proud

• Sookie, what have we done? And to whom?" "I killed a chicken. And I cooked it." "Sookie, Sookie. My bullshit meter is reading that as a false." -Eric Northman, Sookie Stackhouse
    -- Charlaine Harris