Editing quotes

• That's the thing about making a movie: You never finish editing. They just take it away from you.
    -- Abel Ferrara

#Editing #Away From You

• Bad spellers of the world untie!
    -- Adam Savage

#Writing #Editing #World

• I feel that working with the camera and editing it is actually my strong suit.
    -- Adam Yauch

#Strong #Editing #Cameras

• I'm a student. I want to do better, and I want directors who can find the actress in me and be my teachers. I'm interested in the whole process of editing, post-production and direction.
    -- Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

#Teacher #Editing #Directors

• A lot of directors prefer the solitude of the editing process, but I revel in the craziness of what a film set is.
    -- Alan Parker

#Editing #Solitude #Directors

• Once you sign on as an actor, you know, you don't go to the editing room, you don't see how they cut, you don't see how they score, you don't see how they cast the rest of the movie.
    -- Albert Brooks

#Cutting #Editing #Actors

• The best songwriting comes from being as creative as you can and editing it down to the good bits, essentially.
    -- Alex Kapranos

#Editing #Creative #Songwriting

• All three parts of filmmaking [writing, shooting, editing] contribute to rhytm. You want the script to be a tight as possible, you want the acting to be as efficient as possible on the set, and you have enough coverage to manipulate the rhythm in the editing room, and then in the editing room you want to find the quickest possible version, even if it's a leisurely paced film. I definitely in filmmaking more and more find writing and directing a means to harvest material for editing. It's all about editing.
    -- Alexander Payne

#Writing #Mean #Editing

• I definitely in filmmaking more and more find writing and directing a means to harvest material for editing. It's all about editing.
    -- Alexander Payne

#Writing #Mean #Editing